Home > Music > Rock and Alternative >


Reg. Price: $15.99
By: Wolves at the Gate
Format: CD
Release Date July 26, 2019

Quantity in Stock:1

Product Code: 64537

Wolves At The Gate is a post-hardcore band out of Columbus, Ohio. Since 2008 the band's reputation has been built on a foundation of lyrical authenticity and sonic evolution-both easily identifiable in their fourth studio release, Eclipse. After that, the project reflects a whole new side of Wolves At The Gate. Where each previous record honed in and peeled apart a specific emotion, Eclipse pursues them all. Where each record featured one guitarist, their newest now has two. And where they stuck with producers for their previous albums, Eclipse they produced themselves.

Inspired by the natural phenomenon and its ability to mask light, cast shadows, and cause chaos, Eclipse is a multifaceted record. Where one song feels fast and youthful the next feels melancholic and foreboding, an apt illustration of the sporadic nature of the human mind.

Alongside Wolves At The Gate's vocalist and lead storyteller Stephen Cobucci is Ben Summers , Abishai Collingsworth, Nick Detty, and the band's newest member Joey Alarcon (who co-produced alongside Cobucci). Set for release July 26th, 2019 on Solid State Records, Eclipse tells one major story in a myriad of ways: don't let what's real be hidden by darkness.

Track Listing:

  1. The Cure
  2. Face To Face
  3. A Voice In The Violence
  4. Drifter
  5. Enemy
  6. Evil Are The Kings
  7. Eclipse
  8. Response
  9. History
  10. The Sea In Between
  11. Alone
  12. Counterfeit
  13. Blessings & Curses

Share your knowledge of this product. Be the first to write a review »